Alcoholic Beverage Permit

Alcoholic Beverage Approval


On August 9, 1977 the citizens of North Richland Hills approved alcohol sales for beer for off-premise consumption and on-premise mixed beverage sales. The citizens of North Richland Hills approved the sale of wine for off-premise consumption on May 15, 2004. Most recently, the Texas Legislature amended the Alcoholic Beverage Code to also authorize the issuance of wine and beer retailers permits and retail dealer's on-premise licenses in areas that have approved the sale of mixed beverages for on-premise consumption and approved the sale of wine and beer for off-premises consumption. This legislation allows restaurants in North Richland Hills the option to obtain a permit to sell only beer and wine for on-premise consumption with a food and beverage certificate instead of the previously required mixed beverage permit.

Obtaining a Permit

 
Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) applications are processed by the City Secretary Office.  Completed applications may be submitted in person, mail or courier.  Applications will be reviewed by department personnel to ensure compliance with local ordinances and regulations.  Establishments shall be located in the correct zoning district for alcohol sales.    

Hours of Sale for Alcoholic Beverages
Permit Required for Certain Establishments (Special Use Permit)
Levy of Fee
  
Establishments deriving 75% or more of their gross revenues from alcohol sales for on-premise consumption shall require a Special Use Permit (SUP).
   
Physical Address: 4301 City Point Drive, North Richland Hills, TX 76180 (located on second floor)
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 820609, North Richland Hills, TX 76182-0609

Permit Fees

Mixed Beverage
​(MB)
STATE
​Two-Year Fee Schedule
CITY
​Annual Fee Schedule
Original $6,000 (Years 1 & 2) Exempt (Years 1 & 2)
1st Renewal $4,500 (Years 3 & 4) Exempt (Year 3)
​$1,125  (Year 4)
2nd Renewal $3,000 (Years 5 & 6) $750     (Year 5)
​$750     (Year 6)
3rd and subsequent renewals $1,500 (Years 7 & beyond) $375     (Years 7 & beyond)
Mixed Beverage Late Hours
​(LB)
STATE
​Two-Year Fee Schedule
CITY
​Annual Fee Schedule
Original $300 (Years 1 & 2) Exempt (Years 1 & 2)
1st Renewal $300 (Years 3 & beyond) Exempt (Year 3)
​$75 (Years 4 & beyond)
Beer Retailer's On-Premise License (BE)
Food and Beverage certificate required
STATE
​Two-Year Fee Schedule
CITY
​Annual Fee Schedule
Original $2,000 $500
1st and subsequent renewals $1,500 $375
Beer Retailer's On-Premise
​Late Hours License (BL)
Food and Beverage certificate required
STATE
​Two-Year Fee Schedule
CITY
​Annual Fee Schedule
Original and subsequent renewals $500 $125
Wine & Beer Retailer's Permit (BG)
Food and Beverage certificate required
STATE
​Two-Year Fee Schedule
CITY
​Annual Fee Schedule
Original $2,000 $500
1st and subsequent renewals $1,500 $375
Beer Retailer's Off Premise License
​(BF)
STATE
​Two-Year Fee Schedule
CITY
​Annual Fee Schedule
Original and subsequent renewals $120 $30
Wine and Beer Retailer's
​Off Premise Permit (BQ)
STATE
​Two-Year Fee Schedule
CITY
​Annual Fee Schedule
Original and subsequent renewals $120 $30
Other Fees STATE
​Two-Year Fee Schedule
CITY
​Annual Fee Schedule
Beverage Cartage Permit (PE) $40 $10
Caterer's Permit (CB)
​ Original and subsequent renewals

​$1,000

​Exempt (Years 1 & 2)
​$250 (Years 3 & beyond)