Click to Home
Go To Search
Mayor Oscar Trevino
T. Oscar Trevino, Jr., P.E. was elected Mayor in June 2002 and re-elected in 2004, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2012 and 2014. He has served on the City Council since 1999.

Mr. Trevino was born and raised in San Antonio, Texas. He graduated from Texas A&M University in 1978 with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. He is presently president and owner of O. Trevino Construction, a Heavy-Highway Contractor. He is a member of St. John's Catholic Church and a fourth degree Knight of Columbus.

Boards & Committees
Mr. Trevino currently serves on the following boards and committees:  
  • Birdville ISD Foundation of Education Excellence, Member and Past President            
  • Coalition for Better Transportation                 
  • Executive Committee Member and Past Chair, Tarrant Regional Transportation Coalition (TRTC) 
  • National League of Cities Hispanic Elected Local Officials (HELO), President 
  • National League of Cities Transportation Infrastructure and Services Steering Committee, Member and Past Chair
  • National Association of Latino Elected & Appointed Officials (NALEO), Ex-Officio Member
  • North Hills Hospital Board of Directors 
  • North Richland Hills Capital Improvement Program Committee
  • North Richland Hills Crime Control and Prevention District 
  • North Richland Hills Landscape Review Board 
  • North Richland Hills Park Facilities and Development Corporation 
  • Northeast Leadership Forum Board of Directors, Member and Past Chair 
  • Northeast Tarrant Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
  • North Texas Commission Board of Directors                  
  • TEX-21 Committee 
  • Texas Transportation Institute (TTI) Advisory Council
  • Tarrant County Mayors Council, Member and Past Chair 
Mayor Trevino, Oscar (2012)website.jpg

City Hall
7301 NE Loop 820
North Richland Hills
Texas, 76180

Ph: 817-427-6060

To help us better
serve you, please
include your name
and address in
your email.
  • Hispanic Businessman of the Year, Fort Worth Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, 2015
  • Planning Advocate Award from the American Planning Association's Midwest Texas Section, 2011
  • William J. Pitstick Regional Excellence Award presented by the North Central Texas Council of Governments, 2010
  • Transportation Excellence Award in Mobility from the North Texas Commission, 2008
  • Distinguished Leadership Award from the Northeast Leadership Forum, 2008 
  • Partnership Award from the Greater Fort Worth Builders Association, 2003