Elections / Elecciones


City Elections

The City Secretary serves as the Chief Election Official for the City of North Richland Hills and is responsible for conducting all City elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas. Municipal elections are held on the first Saturday in May of each year, as authorized by state law.

The North Richland Hills City Council is composed of a mayor and seven council members. All are elected at large for terms of two years. The mayor and council members in Places 2, 4 and 6 are elected in even numbered years. Council members in Places 1, 3, 5 and 7 are elected in odd numbered years.

May 6, 2017 Election

Candidates for City Council Places 1, 3, 5 and 7 were unopposed and will take the oath of office on May 15, 2017.
Residents in the Birdville and Keller school districts will go to the polls to elect school board trustees.

Future Elections

  • May 5, 2018 - Mayor and Council Places 2, 4, and 6