News Flash

City News

Posted on: September 25, 2019

2020 Capital Program Advisory Committee

Street project

The North Richland Hills City Council has established a 2020 Capital Program Advisory Committee to review street and other infrastructure needs and make recommendations for necessary improvements. The committee includes 36 residents from across North Richland Hills.

The committee will advise the City Council on short-term and long-term infrastructure needs, make recommendations on necessary improvements, the timing of the improvements, and whether a bond election is necessary to fund the recommended improvements.

The first meeting of the 2020 Capital Program Advisory Committee has been scheduled for Tuesday, October 15 at 6:00 p.m. in the Community Room at the NRH Library, 9015 Grand Ave. The committee is expected to meet twice each month through January, with one meeting in December. Meetings after January 2020 may be scheduled if needed.  All committee meetings are open to the public. Agendas will be posted on the city’s website at

The 2020 Capital Program Advisory Committee includes two City Council Members, two Planning & Zoning Commission Members, two Parks & Recreation Board Members and 30 members at large. Members were appointed during the September 23 City Council Meeting. They include:

Scott Turnage, City Council Member, Chairperson
Suzy Compton, City Council Member, Vice Chairperson
George Acosta
Carol Anderson
Jeanne Arnold
Bryan Beck
Lauren Birkes
Kit Buschman
Jennifer Childs
Greg Clifton
John Cope
Robert Copeland
Bobby (Robert) Coulson
Cole Coulson
Tracey Driver
Patrick Faram
Leslie Garvis
Gayle Hale
Greg Hoffa
Kathy Hudson
Scott Maze
Russell Mitchell, Parks & Recreation Board Member
Mindy Monroe
David Newhouse
Sarah Olvey, Planning & Zoning Commission Member
Jim Schooler
Henry Seal
Amy Steele
Tracye Tipps, Parks & Recreation Board Member
Marc Trevino
Jeremy Vaughan
Len Wade
Justin Welborn, Planning & Zoning Commission Member
Jason Winans
Bonnie Woody

View map of the committee representation across North Richland Hills. 

The committee is advisory in nature and does not have the authority to perform any administrative function on behalf of the city nor direct NRH city staff to expend any funds. Any questions about the committee may be directed to Deputy City Manager Paulette Hartman at 817-427-6006 or by email.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

2020 Census: Pets don't count but you do!  (cat, dogs, goldfish, bird)

2020 Census

Posted on: February 1, 2020
Explore NRH Athletics - Hockey Player

Explore North Richland Hills

Posted on: October 16, 2019
School zone speed limit sign

Traffic Alert

Posted on: January 22, 2020
2019 Year in Review snapshot construction

Year in Review Video

Posted on: December 31, 2019
City Point Rendering

City Point Development

Posted on: December 18, 2019
See Tracks? Think Train Sign

Rail Safety

Posted on: December 31, 2019
TEXRail train

TEXRail Update

Posted on: July 25, 2019